Joint Industrial Hygiene Ethics Education Committee (JIHEEC)

In 1995, the Boards of AAIH, ABIH, ACGIH®, and AIHA adopted a joint Code of Ethics to which members of these organizations shall conform, and to which every applicant attests by signing his or her membership application.

The Ethics Education Committee is simply that — an educational resource. The group is not an enforcement group or resolution board, but serves the membership by bringing to its attention ethical dilemmas facing the IH, and can serve as a sounding board for challenges facing the professional. In all cases, the Committee is guided by the canons of ethics

Current members of Joint Industrial Hygiene Ethics Education Committee (JIHEEC):




John Nicholas Rice, CIH

Immediate Past Chair

Nancy Manning McClellan, MPH, CIH, CHMM


Glenn J. Barbi, CIH


Michael R. Cooper, CIH, CSP, MPH


Pamela L. Greenley, CIH


Bruce E. Lippy, PhD, CIH, CSP


Steven Rucker, CIH, CHMM

Staff Coordinator

Vicky Yobp, CAE