Board of Directors

ACGIH Leaders

Our Board of Directors consist of members who strive to provide essential, cutting edge information to government, academia, and corporate facilities throughout America, Canada and countries abroad. Our Board of Directors is elected by our membership.

COL(Ret.) Mary S. Lopez, PhD, CPE

Dr. Lopez retired from military service after 33 years as an Army officer. Dr. Lopez has been an active member of the Threshold Limit Values for Physical Agents (TLV-PA) Committee since 2004, serving as a subject matter expert in Ergonomics and Human Factors, Vice Chair (2005–2010) and Chair (2010–2018).

Nancy E. Wilk, MHSc, CIH

Ms. Wilk is a Senior Consultant in Occupational Hygiene and OHS with KRMC — Krivonosov Risk Management Consultants Inc. in Hamilton, Ontario, Canada. She has been practicing comprehensive industrial hygiene since 1986 and is a Certified Industrial Hygienist through the Board of Global Credentialing (BGC).

Jack Caravanos, DrPH, CIH

Michael J Ellenbecker, ScD, CIH

Donald D. Elswick, CIH, CSP, CHMM, CIT

Thomas J. Lentz, PhD

Thomas M. Peters, PhD, CIH

Pam Susi, MSPH, CIH

Edward T. Zellers, PhD

Frank Mortl III, CAE
Executive Director