Jeffrey S. Lee Lectureship Program

Jeffrey S. Lee Lectureship Program


Jeffrey S. Lee

Jeffrey S. Lee

One of the first programs undertaken by the Foundation for Occupational Health & Safety was the Jeffrey S. Lee Lectureship. This lecture series was established to pay tribute to the late Dr. Lee whose unswerving dedication and immeasurable contributions to occupational health and safety worldwide will long serve as a legacy and an inspiration for those who serve in the profession. The Foundation intends to present the Lee Lecture at least annually in North America and throughout the world.A 32-year ACGIH® member, Dr. Lee generously gave his time and talents to various committees and to the Board of Directors in 1987–88. He also played a major role in the establishment of  ACGIH’s journal, Applied Occupational and Environmental Hygiene, in 1986 and served as its Editor-in-Chief from 1990–1993. Under his aegis, the scope of Applied was expanded to encompass the rapidly growing field of environmental hygiene. In May 1987, Dr. Lee co- founded the International Occupational Hygiene Association (IOHA), an organization he also served as President.

FOHS was honored to work with Dr. Lee’s beloved wife, Mary Ann, and his sons, Christopher and Alex, in presenting the first Lee Lectureship at the 1999 American Industrial Hygiene Conference and Exposition (AIHce) in Toronto, Ontario, Canada.

2022 Lecturer:

2022 — Marianne Levitsky, MES, CIH, ROH, FAIHA

Past Lecturers:

2019 — Lawrence M. Gibbs, CIH, FAIHA
2018 — Charles L. Geraci, Jr., PhD, CIH, FAIHA
2017 — Jimmy L. Perkins, PhD
2016 — Patrick N. Breysse, PhD, CIH
2015 — Garrett D. Brown, MPH, CIH
2014 — Lynn C. O’Donnell, CIH
2013 — Paul A. Demers, PhD
2012 — John W. Cherrie, PhD, BSc, FFOH
2011 — Lisa M. Brosseau, ScD, CIH
2010 — John Howard, MD, MPH, JD, LLM
2009 — David Michaels, PhD, MPH
2008 — John L. Henshaw, CIH, MPH
2007— Earl Dotter, Photojournalist
2006 — Michel P. Guillemin, PhD
2005 — Ernest Mastromatteo, CD, MD, DPH, DIH, FABPM (Occ. Med.), CCBOM, MFOM (London)
2004 — Berenice I.F. Goelzer, MPH, CIH
2003 — David M. Zalk, MPH, CIH
2002 — John Donald Millar, MD, DTPH (Lond.)
2001 — Morton Corn, PhD, CSP
2000 — Steven M. Levine, PhD
1999 — Family of Jeffrey S. Lee, PhD